fbpx

Board Information

Indiana Math and Science Academy North (IMSA North), is a K-12 tuition free college preparatory charter school, which is funded by public sources. IMSA is operated independently by a board of trustees under a charter granted by the Mayor’s office of Indianapolis.

Board of Directors

Member Name Professional Background Email Address Committee
David Coats Retired – Asst. Dir. – The Polis Center, School of Liberal Arts. decoats@iupui.edu Board Chair  /Governance Committee
Murat Gonulalan Internal Medicine Physician murat.gonulalan@gmail.com Academic Excellence
Bernice Valentine-Watts Eli Lilly and Company  valwat3@sbcglobal.net  Chair Academic Excellence Committee
Daniel Pierson Eli Lilly and Company  dwp_indy@hotmail.com Academic Excellence
Toby Miller COO, Waters Miller Group, LLC toby.miller63@gmail.com Chair Finance Committee/ Development Committee 
Jim Sparks Geospatial Information jim.sparks@comcasat.net Gov.Committee /Chair Development Committee
Charise Frazier Attorney chariseshoffner@hotmail.com Academic Excellence
JerriAnn McFarland Staff Interpreter / Coordinator, Deaf Community Services jmcfarl@eastersealscrossroads.org Development Committee

Ex-Officio Board Members

Member Name Email Address Phone Number Address Committee
Mustafa Arslan arslan@conceptschools.org 317-259-7300  7435 N. Keystone Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46240 Superintendent
Halil Dulgeroglu halil@conceptschools.org 317-748-5092 1336 Basswood Road, Ste 301 , Schaumburg, IL 601073 Treasurer
Karen Smith ksmith@insaindy.org 317-259-7300  7435 N. Keystone Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46240 Director of Curriculum  & Instruction
Joy Brown jbrown@imsaindy.org 317-259-7300  7435 N. Keystone Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46240 Asst. To The Superintendent
Xavier Owens owens@imsaindy.org 317-259-7300  7435 N. Keystone Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46240 Principal
Murat Atlihan atlihan@imsaindy.org 317-298-0025 4575 W. 38th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46254 Principal

2021-2022 Governing Board Meeting Schedule

Indianapolis, IN.  June 29, 2021 – Indiana Math and Science Academies Governing Board today announces its 2021-2022 Board meeting schedule. The Board plans to convene on the following dates and time;

 

Date Time Meeting Location
08/14/2021 10:00 AM IMSA North – 7435 N. Keystone Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46240
09/11/2021 10:00 AM IMSA North – 7435 N. Keystone Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46240
10/09/2021 08:00 AM IMSA North – 7435 N. Keystone Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46240
11/13/2021 10:00 AM IMSA North – 7435 N. Keystone Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46240
01/08/2022 10:00 AM IMSA North – 7435 N. Keystone Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46240
02/10/2022 10:00 AM IMSA North – 7435 N. Keystone Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46240
03/12/2022 10:00 AM IMSA North – 7435 N. Keystone Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46240
04/09/2022 10:00 AM IMSA North – 7435 N. Keystone Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46240
05/14/2022 10:00 AM IMSA North – 7435 N. Keystone Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46240
06/11/2022 10:00 AM IMSA North – 7435 N. Keystone Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46240

Approved Board Meeting Minutes Archive

2020

 

 

 

 

The Board meeting schedule is subject to change.

School officials, teachers, parents, media and the general public are invited to attend open meetings of the IMSA Board to witness the discussion and decision-making process that affects the IMSA operations

J-Brown
Contact:
Joy Brown